St. Mary’s University Faculty Association

The St. Mary’s University Faculty Association (STMUFA) represents the interests of all full and part-time academic staff at St. Mary’s University. The STMUFA is committed to promoting the interests of STMU Faculty and STMU, upholding the principle of academic freedom and striving for fairness and equity for all faculty members. The STMUFA acts as the bargaining agent of all faculty members employed by STMU and regulates relations between the faculty members and the University through collective bargaining.

Collective Agreement
Constitution and Bylaws

Dr. Matthew Clay
Vice-President & Treasurer

Dr. Laurie Hill

Dr. Laurie Hill Secretary

Dr. Gayle Thrift

Dr. Gayle Thrift Officer-at-Large

Dr. Alana Ireland

Dr. Nicholas Pagnucco Officer-at-Large